My great-grand father Joseph Camille Goulet

29 May

This is my first discovery back in 2005 when I started to contact people in the Breakeyville region to learn more of my family. I contacted the Breakeyville History Society(website in french) where I immediately got replies from an old childhood friend of my dad who sent me this picture :

My great-grand father

My great-grand father

I was amazed (and moved) when I recognized several of the family features me and my dad share, in fact Joseph is the spitting image of my grand-father Wilfrid; a tall man, straight-backed with a firm clear gaze. I learned more about Joseph, he was the second son of David Goulet and Philomene Nadeau, he was born July 18th 1860 and he died at the grand old age of 90 in April 1951 in the Levis region. Joseph was a labourer all his life, working and tending the soil with his wife Luce Blanchette (1865-1941). Of his parents, brothers and sisters, he was the only one to remain in Quebec, all the others went state side. But that is another story.

Joseph Camille Goulet’s Wiki Tree profile : http://www.wikitree.com/wiki/Goulet-103

2 Responses to “My great-grand father Joseph Camille Goulet”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mapping genealogy? Yes, we can! | The Family History Rogue - May 31, 2013

    […] I tried it myself, I’ve mapped the life of my great-great grand uncle Octave, brother of Joseph Camille my great-great grandfather, in the US using Google […]

  2. Octave Goulet (1883-1946) the census-eluding fireman | The Family History Rogue - June 25, 2013

    […] my ancestor David Goulet and Philomene Nadeau. His godfather was my great-great-grand dad himself, Joseph Camille Goulet and Luce Paradis, Camille’s mother-in-law. When Octave was about nine years old, his parents […]

Leave a Reply

ResearchBuzz

News and resources covering social media, search engines, databases, archives, and other such information collections. Since 1998.

Archives @ PAMA

A blog about Peel's historical records by staff at the Region of Peel Archives

concoctinghistory

Ancient recipes for the modern kitchen

Biblioteket tar saka #librarycase

- a concept, an attitude - and this blog

eatmedieval

Fusion Cuisine between Past and Present

learnalittleeveryday

There's always something new to learn

On Granny's Trail

...A resource for Western States genealogy and more

Genealogy Lady

Connecting history to the present generation

